Search for Burlington County, NJ marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Beverly City Clerk 446 Broad Street Beverly NJ 08010 609-387-0061
Bordentown City Clerk 324 Farnsworth Avenue Bordentown NJ 08505 609-298-0604
Bordentown City Hall 324 Farnsworth Avenue Bordentown NJ 08505 609-298-0604
Burlington City Hall 525 High Street Burlington NJ 08016 609-386-0200
Burlington County Clerk 49 Rancocas Mount Holly Road Mount Holly NJ 08060 609-265-5122
Burlington County Health Department 15 Pioneer Boulevard Westampton NJ 08060 609-265-5548
Chesterfield Township Clerk 300 Bordentown Chesterfield Road Chesterfield NJ 08515 609-298-2311
Mansfield Township Clerk 3135 Route 206 Columbus NJ 08022 609-298-0542
Medford Township Clerk 91 Union Street Medford NJ 08055 609-654-8813
Moorestown Clerk 2 Executive Drive Moorestown NJ 08057 856-235-0912
Moorestown Town Hall 2 Executive Drive Moorestown NJ 08057 856-235-0912
Nash James Township Clerk 2 Hockamick Road Cookstown NJ 08511 609-758-2172
North Hanover Clerk 41 Schoolhouse Road Wrightstown NJ 08562 609-758-2522
Pemberton Township Clerk 500 Pemberton Browns Mill Road Pemberton NJ 08068 609-894-3337
Riverside Township Clerk PAVILION Ave Riverside NJ 08075 856-461-1460
Willingboro Township Clerk 1 Reverend Doctor Martin Luther King Junior Drive Willingboro NJ 08046 609-877-2200
Woodland Township Clerk 2 Giles Avenue Woodland NJ 08019 609-726-1700
1. Apply where: Registrar of Vital Statistics at a Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $28
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes, for the license and the ceremony
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 72 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New Jersey, both members of the couple must visit a Registrar of Vital Statistics at the County or Town Clerk's Office to fill out a marriage license application. Residents of New Jersey must apply in the city where at least one member of the couple resides, and non-residents must apply in the location where the ceremony will take place. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. You must also bring one witness, who is at least 18 years of age. Once the application is complete, there is a 72 hour waiting period before the marriage license is valid, and you must perform a marriage ceremony before the license expires. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to record it.
How do I get a marriage license in Burlington County, New Jersey?
You will need to visit a Registrar of Vital Statistics at a County or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New Jersey?
A marriage license in New Jersey costs $28, regardless of which municipality accepts the application.
How old do you have to be to get married in Burlington County?
In New Jersey, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.