Atlantic County Marriage Licenses

Search for Atlantic County NJ marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Atlantic City Hall 1301 Bacharach Boulevard Atlantic NJ 08401 609-347-5300


Atlantic County Clerk 1333 Atlantic Avenue Atlantic NJ 08401 609-343-2358

Atlantic County Clerk 5901 Main Street Hamilton NJ 08330 609-641-7867

Atlantic County Clerk 1333 Atlantic Avenue Atlantic NJ 08401 609-343-2358

Buena Borough Clerk 616 Central Avenue Buena NJ 08341 856-697-1781

Buena Vista Township Clerk 890 Harding Highway Buena NJ 08310 856-697-2100

Estelle Manor City Clerk 148 Cumberland Avenue Estell Manor NJ 08319 609-476-2692

Estelle Manor City Hall 148 Cumberland Avenue Estell Manor NJ 08319 609-476-3132

Folsom Borough Clerk 1700 12th Street Hammonton NJ 08037 609-561-4487

Hamilton Township Town Hall 6101 13th Street Hamilton NJ 08330 609-625-0862

Hammonton Clerk 100 East Central Avenue Hammonton NJ 08037 609-567-4300

Langport Borough Clerk 2305 Atlantic Avenue Longport NJ 08403 609-822-6503

Linwood City Clerk 400 West Poplar Avenue Linwood NJ 08221 609-927-4108

Linwood City Hall 400 West Poplar Avenue Linwood NJ 08221 609-927-4108

Margate City Clerk 9001 Winchester Avenue Margate NJ 08402 609-822-1998

Mays Landing Town Hall 6101 13th Street Hamilton NJ 08330 609-909-5045

Northfield City Clerk 1600 Shore Road Northfield NJ 08225 609-641-2832

Pleasantville City Hall 18 North 1st Street Pleasantville NJ 08232 609-484-3600

Port Republic Clerk 143 Main Street Port Republic NJ 08241 609-652-1501

Somers Point City Clerk 1 W New Jersey Ave Somers Point NJ 08244 609-927-9088

Somers Point City Hall 1 West New Jersey Avenue Somers Point NJ 08244 609-927-9088

Ventnor City Clerk 6201 Atlantic Avenue Ventnor NJ 08406 609-823-7904

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: Registrar of Vital Statistics at a Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $28

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes, for the license and the ceremony

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: 72 hours

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Atlantic County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in New Jersey, both members of the couple must visit a Registrar of Vital Statistics at the County or Town Clerk's Office to fill out a marriage license application. Residents of New Jersey must apply in the city where at least one member of the couple resides, and non-residents must apply in the location where the ceremony will take place. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. You must also bring one witness, who is at least 18 years of age. Once the application is complete, there is a 72 hour waiting period before the marriage license is valid, and you must perform a marriage ceremony before the license expires. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to record it.

How do I get a marriage license in Atlantic County, New Jersey?

You will need to visit a Registrar of Vital Statistics at a County or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New Jersey?

A marriage license in New Jersey costs $28, regardless of which municipality accepts the application.

How old do you have to be to get married in Atlantic County?

In New Jersey, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.