Search for Sullivan County NH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Acworth Marriage License 13 Town Hall Road Acworth NH 03601 603-835-6879
Charlestown Marriage License 26 Railroad Street Charlestown NH 03603 603-826-5821
Cornish Marriage License 488 Town House Road Cornish Flat NH 03746 603-675-5207
Croydon Marriage License 879, Nh Route 10 Croydon NH 03773 603-863-7830
Goshen Marriage License 54 Mill Village Road North Goshen NH 03752 603-863-5655
Grantham Marriage License 300 New Hampshire 10 Grantham NH 03753 603-863-6021
Langdon Marriage License 122 New Hampshire 12A Langdon NH 03602 603-835-2389
Lempster Marriage License 856 New Hampshire 10 Lempster NH 03605 603-863-8105
Newport Marriage License 15 Sunapee Street Newport NH 03773 603-863-2224
Plainfield Marriage License 110 Main Street Plainfield NH 03781 603-469-3201
Springfield Marriage License 2750 Main Street Springfield NH 03284 603-763-4805
Sunapee Marriage License 23 Edgemont Road Sunapee NH 03782 603-763-2449
Unity Marriage License 13 Center Road Unity NH 03603 603-542-9665
Charleston Town Clerk 26 Railroad Street Charlestown NH 03603 603-826-5821
Charlestown Hall 19 Summer Street Charlestown NH 03603 603-826-9751
Claremont City Clerk 58 Opera House Square Claremont NH 03743 603-542-7000
Claremont Health Department 14 North Street Claremont NH 03743 603-542-7034
Cornish Town Clerk 488 Town House Road Cornish NH 03745 603-675-5207
Cornish Town Hall 294 Town House Road Cornish NH 03745 603-675-2500
Goshen Town Clerk 54 Mill Village Road South Goshen NH 03752 603-863-5655
Langdon Town Hall 122 Langdon Road Langdon NH 03602 603-835-6260
Lempster Town Clerk 856 New Hampshire 10 Lempster NH 03605 603-863-3213
Newport Town Hall 15 Sunapee Street Newport NH 03773 603-863-6278
Sullivan County Clerk 1 Police Court Claremont NH 03743 855-212-1234
Sunapee Town Hall 23 Edgemont Road Sunapee NH 03782
1. Apply where: Town or City Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 13 for women and 14 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $50
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New Hampshire, both members of the couple must visit a Town or City Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The fee is waived for members of the military. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Sullivan County, New Hampshire?
You will need to visit the Town or City Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, a valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New Hampshire?
A marriage license costs $50 in New Hampshire. This fee is waived for members of the military.
How old do you have to be to get married in Sullivan County?
Women must reach the minimum age of 13 and men must reach the minimum age of 14 in order to get married in New Hampshire. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.