Search for Rockingham County NH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Atkinson Marriage License 21 Academy Avenue Atkinson NH 03811 603-362-4920
Auburn Marriage License 47 Chester Road Auburn NH 03032 603-483-2281
Brentwood Marriage License 1 Dalton Road Brentwood NH 03833 603-642-6400
Candia Marriage License 74 High Street Candia NH 03034 603-483-5573
Chester Marriage License 84 Chester Street Chester NH 03036 603-887-3636
Danville Marriage License 210 Main Street Danville NH 03819
Deerfield Marriage License 8 Raymond Road Deerfield NH 03037
Derry Marriage License 14 Manning Street Derry NH 03038 603-432-6105
East Kingston Marriage License 24 Depot Road East Kingston NH 03827 603-642-8794
Epping Marriage License 157 Main Street Epping NH 03042 603-679-5441
Exeter Marriage License 10 Front Street Exeter NH 03833 603-778-0591
Fremont Marriage License 295 Main Street Fremont NH 03044 603-895-8693
Greenland Marriage License 575 Portsmouth Avenue Greenland NH 03840 603-431-7111
Atkinson Town Clerk 21 Academy Avenue Atkinson NH 03811 603-362-4920
Auburn Town Clerk 47 Chester Road Auburn NH 03032 603-483-2281
Auburn Town Hall 47 Chester Road Auburn NH 03032 603-483-5052
Brentwood Town Hall 1 Dalton Road Brentwood NH 03833 603-642-8817
Candia Town Clerk 74 High Street Candia NH 03034 603-483-5573
Danville Town Hall 210 Main St Danville NH 03819 603-382-8253
Deerfield Town Hall 8 Raymond Road Deerfield NH 03037 603-463-8811
Derry Town Health Department 40 Fordway Extension Derry NH 03038 603-432-6148
Epping Town Clerk 157 Main Street Epping NH 03042 603-679-8288
Exeter Town Hall 10 Front Street Exeter NH 03833 603-778-0591
Fremont Town Hall 295 Main Street Fremont NH 03044 603-895-8693
Greenland Town Hall 575 Portsmouth Avenue Greenland NH 03840 603-431-7111
1. Apply where: Town or City Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 13 for women and 14 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $50
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New Hampshire, both members of the couple must visit a Town or City Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The fee is waived for members of the military. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Rockingham County, New Hampshire?
You will need to visit the Town or City Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, a valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New Hampshire?
A marriage license costs $50 in New Hampshire. This fee is waived for members of the military.
How old do you have to be to get married in Rockingham County?
Women must reach the minimum age of 13 and men must reach the minimum age of 14 in order to get married in New Hampshire. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.