Search for Merrimack County NH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Allenstown Marriage License 16 School Street Suncook NH 03275 603-485-4276
Andover Marriage License 31 School Street Andover NH 03216 603-735-5332
Boscawen Marriage License 116 North Main Street Boscawen NH 03303 603-753-9188
Bow Marriage License 10 Grandview Road Bow NH 03304 603-225-2683
Bradford Marriage License 75 West Main Street Bradford NH 03221
Canterbury Marriage License 10 Hackleboro Road Canterbury NH 03224 603-783-0153
Chichester Marriage License 54 Main Street Chichester NH 03258 603-798-5808
Danbury Marriage License 23 High Street Danbury NH 03230 603-768-5448
Dunbarton Marriage License 1011 School Street Dunbarton NH 03046
Epsom Marriage License 940 Suncook Valley Highway South Epsom NH 03234 603-736-9002
Franklin Marriage License 316 Central Street Franklin NH 03235 603-934-3900
Allenstown Hall 16 School St Allenstown NH 03275 603-485-4276
Boscawen Town Hall 116 North Main Street Boscawen NH 03303 603-796-2415
Boscawen Town Hall 116 North Main Street Concord NH 03301 603-753-6512
Bow Town Clerk 10 Grandview Road Bow NH 03304 603-225-2683
Bow Town Hall 91 Bow Center Road Bow NH 03304 603-228-1087
Bradford Town Hall 75 W Main St Bradford NH 03221 603-938-2288
Chichester Town Clerk 54 Main Street Chichester NH 03258 603-798-5808
Concord City Hall 41 Green Street Concord NH 03301 603-225-8500
Concord Health Department 29 Hazen Drive Concord NH 03301 603-271-4661
Danbury Town Clerk 23 High Street Danbury NH 03230 603-768-5448
Dunbarton Town Clerk 1011 School Street Dunbarton NH 03046 603-774-3547
Epsom Town Clerk 940 Suncook Valley Highway South Epsom NH 03234 603-736-4825
Epsom Town Hall 27 Black Hall Road Epsom NH 03234 603-736-4825
Franklin City Hall 316 Central Street Franklin NH 03235 603-934-3900
1. Apply where: Town or City Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 13 for women and 14 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $50
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New Hampshire, both members of the couple must visit a Town or City Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The fee is waived for members of the military. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Merrimack County, New Hampshire?
You will need to visit the Town or City Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, a valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New Hampshire?
A marriage license costs $50 in New Hampshire. This fee is waived for members of the military.
How old do you have to be to get married in Merrimack County?
Women must reach the minimum age of 13 and men must reach the minimum age of 14 in order to get married in New Hampshire. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.