Search for Hillsborough County NH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Amherst Marriage License 2 Main Street Amherst NH 03031
Antrim Marriage License 66 Main Street Antrim NH 03440 603-588-6785
Bedford Marriage License 24 North Amherst Road Bedford NH 03110 603-472-3550
Bennington Marriage License 7 School Street Bennington NH 03442 603-588-2189
Brookline Marriage License 1 Main Street Brookline NH 03033
Deering Marriage License 762 Deering Center Road Deering NH 03244 603-464-3224
Francestown Marriage License 27 Main Street Francestown NH 03043 603-547-6251
Goffstown Marriage License 16 Main Street Goffstown NH 03045 603-497-8990
Greenfield Marriage License 7 Sawmill Road Greenfield NH 03047 603-547-2782
Greenville Marriage License 46 Main Street Greenville NH 03048 603-878-4155
Hancock Marriage License 50 Main Street Hancock NH 03449 603-525-4441
Hillsborough Marriage License 27 School Street Hillsborough NH 03244
Hollis Marriage License 3 Market Place Hollis NH 03049 603-465-2064
Amherst Town Hall 2 Main St Amherst NH 03031 603-673-6041
Antrim Town Hall 66 Main Street Antrim NH 03440 603-588-6785
Bedford Town Hall 70 Bedford Center Road Bedford NH 03110 603-472-5242
Brookline Town Clerk 1 Main Street Brookline NH 03033 603-673-8933
Brookline Town Hall 1 South Main Street Brookline NH 03033 603-673-8855
Deering Town Hall 762 Deering Center Road Deering NH 03244 603-464-3248
Francestown Clerk 27 Main Street Francestown NH 03043 603-547-6251
Goffstown Town Hall 16 Main Street Goffstown NH 03045 603-497-8990
Greenfield Town Clerk 7 Sawmill Road Greenfield NH 03047 603-547-2782
Greenville Town Clerk 46 Main Street Greenville NH 03048 603-878-4155
Greenville Town Hall 46 Main Street Greenville NH 03048 603-878-2084
Hillsborough County Clerk 300 Chestnut Street Manchester NH 03101 855-212-1234
1. Apply where: Town or City Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 13 for women and 14 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $50
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New Hampshire, both members of the couple must visit a Town or City Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The fee is waived for members of the military. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Hillsborough County, New Hampshire?
You will need to visit the Town or City Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, a valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New Hampshire?
A marriage license costs $50 in New Hampshire. This fee is waived for members of the military.
How old do you have to be to get married in Hillsborough County?
Women must reach the minimum age of 13 and men must reach the minimum age of 14 in order to get married in New Hampshire. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.