Search for Coos County, NH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Berlin City Hall 164 Main Street Berlin NH 03570 603-752-1460
Carrol Town Clerk 92 School Street Carroll NH 03595 603-846-5494
Columbia Town Clerk 1679 U.s. 3 Colebrook NH 03576 603-237-5255
Coos County Clerk 55 School Street Lancaster NH 03584 855-212-1234
Dalton Town Clerk 741 Dalton Road Dalton NH 03598 603-837-2092
Gorham Town Clerk 347 Main Street Gorham NH 03581 603-466-2744
Gorham Town Hall 20 Park Street Gorham NH 03581 603-466-3322
Groveton Town Clerk 10 Station Square Northumberland NH 03582 603-636-1451
Jefferson Town Hall 698 Presidential Highway Jefferson NH 03583 603-586-4553
Pittsburg Town Clerk 1526 Main Street Pittsburg NH 03592 603-538-6699
Randolph Town Hall 130 Durand Rd Randolph NH 03593 603-466-5771
Shelburne Town Hall 74 Village Road Shelburne NH 03581 603-466-2262
West Milan Town Hall 47 West Village Road Milan NH 03588 603-449-2900
Whitefield Town Clerk 38 King Square Whitefield NH 03598 603-837-9871
1. Apply where: Town or City Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 13 for women and 14 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $50
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New Hampshire, both members of the couple must visit a Town or City Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The fee is waived for members of the military. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Coos County, New Hampshire?
You will need to visit the Town or City Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, a valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New Hampshire?
A marriage license costs $50 in New Hampshire. This fee is waived for members of the military.
How old do you have to be to get married in Coos County?
Women must reach the minimum age of 13 and men must reach the minimum age of 14 in order to get married in New Hampshire. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.