Search for Cheshire County NH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Alstead Marriage License 15 Mechanic Street Alstead NH 03602 603-835-2242
Chesterfield Marriage License 490 Route 63 Chesterfield NH 03443
Dublin Marriage License 1120 Main Street Dublin NH 03444 603-563-8859
Fitzwilliam Marriage License 13 Templeton Turnpike Fitzwilliam NH 03447 603-585-7214
Gilsum Marriage License 650 Route 10 Gilsum NH 03448 603-357-0320
Harrisville Marriage License 705 Old Chesham Road Marlborough NH 03455 603-827-5546
Hinsdale Marriage License 11 Main Street Hinsdale NH 03451 603-336-5719
Jaffrey Marriage License 10 Goodnow Street Jaffrey NH 03452 603-532-7445
Keene Marriage License 3 Washington Street Keene NH 03431 603-352-0133
Marlborough Marriage License 236 Main Street Marlborough NH 03455 603-876-4529
Marlow Marriage License 167, Nh Route 123 Marlow NH 03456 603-446-2245
Nelson Marriage License 7 Nelson Road Harrisville NH 03450 603-847-9043
Alstead Clerk 15 Mechanic Street Alstead NH 03602 603-835-2242
Cheshire County Clerk 33 Winter Street Keene NH 03431 855-212-1234
Chesterfield Town Clerk 504 New Hampshire 63 Chesterfield NH 03443 603-363-8071
Deputy Town Clerk 34 Elm Street Walpole NH 03608 603-756-3514
Dublin Town Clerk 1122 Main Street Dublin NH 03444 603-563-8859
Dublin Town Hall 1120 Main Street Dublin NH 03444 603-563-8544
Fitzwilliam Town Clerk 13 Templeton Turnpike Fitzwilliam NH 03447 603-585-7791
Harrisville Town Clerk 705 Chesham Road Harrisville NH 03450 603-827-5546
Hinsdale Town Clerk 11 Main Street Hinsdale NH 03451 603-336-5719
Jaffrey Town Clerk 10 Goodnow Street Jaffrey NH 03452 603-532-7880
Keene City Clerk 3 Washington Street Keene NH 03431 603-352-0133
Keene Health Department 3 Washington Street Keene NH 03431 603-352-5440
Marlborough Town Clerk 236 Main Street Marlborough NH 03455 603-876-4529
1. Apply where: Town or City Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 13 for women and 14 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $50
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New Hampshire, both members of the couple must visit a Town or City Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The fee is waived for members of the military. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Cheshire County, New Hampshire?
You will need to visit the Town or City Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, a valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New Hampshire?
A marriage license costs $50 in New Hampshire. This fee is waived for members of the military.
How old do you have to be to get married in Cheshire County?
Women must reach the minimum age of 13 and men must reach the minimum age of 14 in order to get married in New Hampshire. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.