Search for Belknap County, NH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Alton Marriage License 1 Monument Square Alton NH 03809 603-875-2101
Barnstead Marriage License 108 South Barnstead Road Barnstead NH 03225 603-269-4631
Belmont Marriage License 143 Main Street Belmont NH 03220 603-267-8302
Gilford Marriage License 47 Cherry Valley Road Gilford NH 03249 603-527-4713
Gilmanton Marriage License 503 Province Road Gilmanton NH 03237 603-267-6726
Laconia Marriage License 45 Beacon Street East Laconia NH 03246 603-527-1265
Meredith Marriage License 41 Main Street Meredith NH 03253 603-279-4538
New Hampton Marriage License 6 Pinnacle Hill Road New Hampton NH 03256 603-744-8454
Sanbornton Marriage License 573 Sanborn Road Sanbornton NH 03269 603-286-4034
Tilton Marriage License 257 Main Street Tilton NH 03276
Alton Town Clerk 15 Depot St Alton NH 03809 603-875-2101
Belknap County Clerk 26 Academy Street Laconia NH 03246 855-212-1234
Belmont Town Hall 143 Main Street Belmont NH 03220 603-267-8300
Gilford Town Hall 47 Cherry Valley Road Gilford NH 03249 603-527-4700
Gilmanton Town Clerk 503 Province Road Gilmanton NH 03237 603-267-6726
Laconia City Clerk 45 Beacon Street East Laconia NH 03246 603-527-1265
Laconia City Hall 45 Beacon St E Laconia NH 03246 603-524-3877
Tilton Town Clerk 257 Main Street Tilton NH 03276 603-286-4425
Tilton Town Hall 257 Main Street Tilton NH 03276 603-286-4521
1. Apply where: Town or City Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 13 for women and 14 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $50
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New Hampshire, both members of the couple must visit a Town or City Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The fee is waived for members of the military. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Belknap County, New Hampshire?
You will need to visit the Town or City Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide proof of age, a valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New Hampshire?
A marriage license costs $50 in New Hampshire. This fee is waived for members of the military.
How old do you have to be to get married in Belknap County?
Women must reach the minimum age of 13 and men must reach the minimum age of 14 in order to get married in New Hampshire. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.