Search for Saunders County, NE marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Cedar Bluffs City Hall 101 South 1st Street Cedar Bluffs NE 68015 402-628-3115
Memphis Town Hall 203 Natchez Street Memphis NE 68042 402-944-2283
Prague City Hall 401 Center Avenue Prague NE 68050 402-663-5235
Saunders County Clerk 387 North Chestnut Street Wahoo NE 68066 402-443-8119
Saunders County Health Department 1102 North Chestnut Street Wahoo NE 68066 402-443-4603
Three Rivers Health Department 754 West 9th Street Wahoo NE 68066 402-443-4603
Wahoo City Hall 605 North Broadway Street Wahoo NE 68066 402-443-3222
Weston City Hall 140 Pike Street Weston NE 68070 402-642-5496
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 19, or 17 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $25
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 1 year
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, for half cousins
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 months for those divorced in Nebraska
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Nebraska, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once the application is approved, the marriage license is issued immediately. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Saunders County, Nebraska?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Nebraska?
The fee for obtaining a marriage license in Nebraska is $25.
How old do you have to be to get married in Saunders County?
You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Nebraska. Individuals who are between 17 and 19 must have parental or guardian consent to get married. Individuals who are 19 or older can get married without additional consent.