Otoe County Marriage Licenses

Search for Otoe County NE marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Nebraska City City Hall 1409 Central Avenue Nebraska NE 68410 402-873-5515


Otoe County Clerk PO Box 487 Nebraska NE 68410 402-873-9574

Otoe Village Clerk 314 Locust Street Otoe NE 68417 402-265-2211

Syracuse City Clerk 495 Midland Street Syracuse NE 68446 402-269-2173

Talmage City Hall 507 5th Street Talmage NE 68448 402-264-3715

Unadilla City Clerk 333 Main Street Unadilla NE 68454 402-828-5355

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 19, or 17 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $25

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 1 year

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, for half cousins

12. Divorce/Widow: 6 months for those divorced in Nebraska

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Otoe County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Nebraska, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once the application is approved, the marriage license is issued immediately. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency for recording.

How do I get a marriage license in Otoe County, Nebraska?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Nebraska?

The fee for obtaining a marriage license in Nebraska is $25.

How old do you have to be to get married in Otoe County?

You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Nebraska. Individuals who are between 17 and 19 must have parental or guardian consent to get married. Individuals who are 19 or older can get married without additional consent.