Knox County Marriage Licenses

Search for Knox County NE marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Bloomfield City Clerk 101 South Broadway Street Bloomfield NE 68718 402-373-4396


Creighton City Hall 708 State Street Creighton NE 68729 402-358-3557

Crofton City Clerk 1210 West 2nd Street Crofton NE 68730 402-388-4766

Knox County Clerk PO Box 125 Center NE 68724 402-288-5607

Nevada Health Department 309 W Bazile St Bloomfield NE 68718 402-288-4226

Verdigre City Clerk 301 South Main Street Verdigre NE 68783 402-668-2621

Wausa City Clerk 406 East Broadway Street Wausa NE 68786 402-586-2300

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 19, or 17 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $25

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 1 year

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, for half cousins

12. Divorce/Widow: 6 months for those divorced in Nebraska

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Knox County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Nebraska, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once the application is approved, the marriage license is issued immediately. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency for recording.

How do I get a marriage license in Knox County, Nebraska?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Nebraska?

The fee for obtaining a marriage license in Nebraska is $25.

How old do you have to be to get married in Knox County?

You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Nebraska. Individuals who are between 17 and 19 must have parental or guardian consent to get married. Individuals who are 19 or older can get married without additional consent.