Search for Hitchcock County, NE marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Culbertson City Hall 308 Taylor Avenue Culbertson NE 69024 308-278-2123
Hitchcock County Clerk PO Box 248 Trenton NE 69044 308-334-5383
Palisade City Clerk 122 N Main St Palisade NE 69040 308-285-3320
Stratton Clerk 311 Bailey Street Stratton NE 69043 308-276-2184
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 19, or 17 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $25
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 1 year
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, for half cousins
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 months for those divorced in Nebraska
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Nebraska, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once the application is approved, the marriage license is issued immediately. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Hitchcock County, Nebraska?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Nebraska?
The fee for obtaining a marriage license in Nebraska is $25.
How old do you have to be to get married in Hitchcock County?
You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Nebraska. Individuals who are between 17 and 19 must have parental or guardian consent to get married. Individuals who are 19 or older can get married without additional consent.