Hall County Marriage Licenses

Search for Hall County NE marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Doniphan City Hall 105 East Plum Street Doniphan NE 68832 402-845-6609


Grand Island City Hall 211 North Washington Street Grand Island NE 68801 308-385-5333

Grand Island Health Department 1137 South Locust Street Grand Island NE 68801 308-385-5175

Hall County Clerk 111 West 1st Street Grand Island NE 68801 308-385-5135

Wood River City Clerk 1002 Main Street Wood River NE 68883 308-583-2066

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 19, or 17 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $25

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 1 year

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, for half cousins

12. Divorce/Widow: 6 months for those divorced in Nebraska

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Hall County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Nebraska, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once the application is approved, the marriage license is issued immediately. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency for recording.

How do I get a marriage license in Hall County, Nebraska?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Nebraska?

The fee for obtaining a marriage license in Nebraska is $25.

How old do you have to be to get married in Hall County?

You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Nebraska. Individuals who are between 17 and 19 must have parental or guardian consent to get married. Individuals who are 19 or older can get married without additional consent.