Search for Dodge County, NE marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Dodge Clerk 226 N Elm St Dodge NE 68633 402-693-2239
Dodge County Clerk 428 North Broad Street Fremont NE 68025 402-727-2779
Hooper City Hall 203 North Main Street Hooper NE 68031 402-654-3649
Nickerson Village Clerk 104 East Cedar Street Nickerson NE 68044 402-727-7307
North Bend City Hall 607 North Main Street North Bend NE 68649 402-652-3584
Scribner City Clerk 508 3rd Street Scribner NE 68057 402-664-3231
Snyder Village Clerk 125 Ash Street Snyder NE 68664 402-568-2306
Three Rivers District Health Department 2400 North Lincoln Avenue Fremont NE 68025 402-727-6050
Winslow City Hall 308 Main Street Hooper NE 68031 402-654-3538
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 19, or 17 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $25
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 1 year
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, for half cousins
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 months for those divorced in Nebraska
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Nebraska, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once the application is approved, the marriage license is issued immediately. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Dodge County, Nebraska?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Nebraska?
The fee for obtaining a marriage license in Nebraska is $25.
How old do you have to be to get married in Dodge County?
You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Nebraska. Individuals who are between 17 and 19 must have parental or guardian consent to get married. Individuals who are 19 or older can get married without additional consent.