Search for Dawson County, NE marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Cozarrd City Clerk 215 West 8th Street Cozad NE 69130 308-784-3907
Dawson County Clerk 700 North Washington Street Lexington NE 68850 308-324-5606
Farnam Village Clerk 315 Main Street Farnam NE 69029 308-569-2355
Gothenburg City Clerk 409 9th Street Gothenburg NE 69138 308-537-3677
Overton Village Clerk 503 C St Overton NE 68863 308-987-2433
Sumner Village Clerk 102 East 5th Avenue Sumner NE 68878 308-752-3015
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 19, or 17 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $25
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 1 year
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, for half cousins
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 months for those divorced in Nebraska
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Nebraska, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once the application is approved, the marriage license is issued immediately. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Dawson County, Nebraska?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Nebraska?
The fee for obtaining a marriage license in Nebraska is $25.
How old do you have to be to get married in Dawson County?
You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Nebraska. Individuals who are between 17 and 19 must have parental or guardian consent to get married. Individuals who are 19 or older can get married without additional consent.