Search for Cass County NE marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Avoca Village Clerk 217 Tefft Street Avoca NE 68307 402-275-3757
Cass County Clerk 346 Main Street Plattsmouth NE 68048 402-296-9334
Elmwood City Hall 113 West E Street Elmwood NE 68349 402-994-6705
Louisville Village Clerk 210 Main Street Louisville NE 68037 402-234-7705
Murray Town Hall 106 West Main Street Murray NE 68409 402-235-2119
Murray Village Clerk 121 West Main Street Murray NE 68409 402-864-2020
Plattsmouth City Hall 136 North 5th Street Plattsmouth NE 68048 402-296-2176
South Bend City Clerk 303 Spruce Street South Bend NE 68058 402-944-2349
Weeping Water City Clerk 207 West Eldora Avenue Weeping Water NE 68463 402-267-5152
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 19, or 17 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $25
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 1 year
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, for half cousins
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 months for those divorced in Nebraska
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Nebraska, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once the application is approved, the marriage license is issued immediately. You must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Cass County, Nebraska?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Nebraska?
The fee for obtaining a marriage license in Nebraska is $25.
How old do you have to be to get married in Cass County?
You must reach the minimum age of 17 to get married in Nebraska. Individuals who are between 17 and 19 must have parental or guardian consent to get married. Individuals who are 19 or older can get married without additional consent.