Search for Wayne County, NC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Wayne County Marriage License 224 East Walnut Street Goldsboro NC 27530 919-731-1449
Eureka Town Hall 103 West Main Street Eureka NC 27830 919-242-5064
Fremont Town Hall 120 East Main Street Fremont NC 27830 919-242-6113
Goldsboro City Clerk 200 North Center Street Goldsboro NC 27530 919-580-4330
Goldsboro City Hall 200 North Center Street Goldsboro NC 27530 919-735-6121
Mount Olive Town Clerk 114 East James Street Mount Olive NC 28365 919-658-9537
North Carolina Department-Health 201 Stevens Mill Road Goldsboro NC 27530 919-731-3317
Seven Springs Town Hall 301 West Spring Street Seven Springs NC 28578 252-569-5241
Wayne County Clerk PO Box 227 Goldsboro NC 27533 919-731-1445
Wayne County Health Department 224 East Walnut Street Goldsboro NC 27530 919-731-1174
1. Apply where: Register of Deeds Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days with disclosure or less with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in North Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a Register of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one member of the couple is unable to attend, he or she can submit a sworn and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Wayne County, North Carolina?
You will need to visit the Register of Deeds Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in North Carolina?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in North Carolina.
How old do you have to be to get married in Wayne County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in North Carolina. Individuals who are under the age of 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order, depending on the age.