Stanly County Marriage Licenses

Search for Stanly County NC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Stanly County Marriage License 201 South 2nd Street Albemarle NC 28001 704-986-3640


Badin Town Hall 36 Falls Rd Badin NC 28009 704-422-3470

Locust City Hall 161 Ray Kennedy Drive Locust NC 28097 704-888-5260

Norwood Town Hall 116 South Main Street Norwood NC 28128 704-474-3416

Oakboro Town Hall 109 North Main Street Oakboro NC 28129 704-485-3351

Richfield Town Hall 138 North Carolina 49 Richfield NC 28137 704-463-1408

Stanfield Town Hall 203 West Stanly Street Stanfield NC 28163 704-888-2386

Stanfield Town Hall 139 Concord Street Stanfield NC 28163 704-888-0498

Stanley Clerk 201 South 2nd Street Albemarle NC 28001 704-982-2161

Stanly County Clerk 1000 North 1st Street Albemarle NC 28001 704-986-3602

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: Register of Deeds Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $60

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days with disclosure or less with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Stanly County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in North Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a Register of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one member of the couple is unable to attend, he or she can submit a sworn and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Stanly County, North Carolina?

You will need to visit the Register of Deeds Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in North Carolina?

It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in North Carolina.

How old do you have to be to get married in Stanly County?

You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in North Carolina. Individuals who are under the age of 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order, depending on the age.