Search for Sampson County, NC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Sampson County Marriage License 126 East Elizabeth Street Clinton NC 28328 910-592-8026
Autryville Town Hall 215 North Gray Street Autryville NC 28318 910-525-4567
Garland Town Hall 190 North Church Avenue Garland NC 28441 910-529-4141
Harrells Town Hall 373 TOMAHAWK Hwy Harrells NC 28444 910-532-4040
Newton Grove Town Hall 304 West Weeksdale Street Newton Grove NC 28366 910-594-0827
Sampson County Clerk 435 Rowan Road Clinton NC 28328 910-592-6308
Sampson County Health Department 360 County Complex Road Clinton NC 28328 910-592-1131
Turkey Town Hall 51 Market Street Turkey NC 28393 910-592-7273
1. Apply where: Register of Deeds Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days with disclosure or less with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in North Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a Register of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one member of the couple is unable to attend, he or she can submit a sworn and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Sampson County, North Carolina?
You will need to visit the Register of Deeds Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in North Carolina?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in North Carolina.
How old do you have to be to get married in Sampson County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in North Carolina. Individuals who are under the age of 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order, depending on the age.