Search for Rockingham County NC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Rockingham County Marriage License Rockingham County Courthouse, 170, Nc 65, Suite 150 Wentworth NC 27320 336-342-8820
Eden City Hall 308 East Stadium Drive Eden NC 27288 336-623-2110
Madison Town Hall 120 North Market Street Madison NC 27025 336-427-0221
Mayodan Town Clerk 210 West Main Street Mayodan NC 27027 336-427-0241
Mayodan Town Hall 210 West Main Street Mayodan NC 27027 336-427-0241
Reidsville City Clerk 230 West Morehead Street Reidsville NC 27320 336-349-1035
Reidsville City Hall 230 W Morehead St Reidsville NC 27320 336-347-2300
Rockingham County Clerk 371 Highway 65 Reidsville NC 27320 336-342-8102
Rockingham County Clerk-board 371 North Carolina 65 Reidsville NC 27320 336-342-8102
Rockingham County Health Department 371 North Carolina 65 Reidsville NC 27320 336-342-8140
Stoneville Town Hall 102 East Main Street Stoneville NC 27048 336-573-9393
1. Apply where: Register of Deeds Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days with disclosure or less with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in North Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a Register of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one member of the couple is unable to attend, he or she can submit a sworn and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Rockingham County, North Carolina?
You will need to visit the Register of Deeds Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in North Carolina?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in North Carolina.
How old do you have to be to get married in Rockingham County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in North Carolina. Individuals who are under the age of 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order, depending on the age.