Search for Robeson County, NC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Robeson County Marriage License 500 North Elm Street Lumberton NC 28358 910-671-3040
Lumberton City Hall 500 North Cedar Street Lumberton NC 28358 910-671-3800
Parkton Town Hall 28 David Parnell Street Parkton NC 28371 910-858-3360
Pembroke Town Clerk 100 Union Chapel Road Pembroke NC 28372 910-521-9758
Proctorville Town Hall 101 W Main St Proctorville NC 28375 910-628-8300
Raynham Town Hall 700 S Bond St Rowland NC 28383 910-422-3640
Red Springs City Hall 217 South Main Street Red Springs NC 28377 910-843-5241
Red Springs Town Hall 217 South Main Street Red Springs NC 28377 910-843-5849
Rennert Town Hall 62 Park Street Shannon NC 28386 910-843-2162
Robeson County Clerk 701 North Elm Street Lumberton NC 28358 910-671-3022
Rowland Town Clerk 202 East Main Street Rowland NC 28383 910-422-3333
1. Apply where: Register of Deeds Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days with disclosure or less with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in North Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a Register of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one member of the couple is unable to attend, he or she can submit a sworn and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Robeson County, North Carolina?
You will need to visit the Register of Deeds Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in North Carolina?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in North Carolina.
How old do you have to be to get married in Robeson County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in North Carolina. Individuals who are under the age of 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order, depending on the age.