Richmond County Marriage Licenses

List of Richmond County Marriage Licenses

Search for Richmond County, NC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Richmond County Marriage License Richmond County Courthouse, 114 Franklin Street Rockingham NC 28380 910-997-8217

Ellerbe Town Clerk 108 Page Street Ellerbe NC 28338 910-652-6251

Hamlet Town Hall 172 Earle Franklin Road Hamlet NC 28345 910-582-6002

Hoffman Town Hall 3373 U.s. 1 Hoffman NC 28347 910-281-3606

Hoffman Town Hall 2176 Caddell Rd Hoffman NC 28347 910-281-3606

Richmond Clerk 105 West Franklin Street Rockingham NC 28379 910-419-7400

Richmond County Clerk PO Box 504 Rockingham NC 28380 910-997-8213

Rockingham City Hall 514 Rockingham Rd Rockingham NC 28379 910-895-9088

About Marriage Licenses

Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: Register of Deeds Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $60

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days with disclosure or less with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Richmond County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in North Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a Register of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one member of the couple is unable to attend, he or she can submit a sworn and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Richmond County, North Carolina?

You will need to visit the Register of Deeds Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in North Carolina?

It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in North Carolina.

How old do you have to be to get married in Richmond County?

You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in North Carolina. Individuals who are under the age of 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order, depending on the age.