Search for Randolph County, NC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Randolph County Marriage License 158 Worth Street Asheboro NC 27203 336-318-6960
Asheboro City Hall 146 North Church Street Asheboro NC 27203 336-626-1201
Asheboro Clerk 146 North Church Street Asheboro NC 27203 336-626-1250
Franklinville Town Hall 163 West Main Street Franklinville NC 27248 336-824-2604
Liberty Town Hall 239 South Fayetteville Street Liberty NC 27298 336-622-4276
Ramseur Town Hall 724 Liberty St Ramseur NC 27316 336-824-8530
Randolph County Clerk 725 McDowell Road Asheboro NC 27205 336-318-6301
Randolph County Health Department 2222 South Fayetteville Street Asheboro NC 27205 336-318-6100
Seagrove Town Hall 122 East Main Street Seagrove NC 27341 336-873-7307
Staley Town Hall 220 South Main Street Staley NC 27355 336-622-3030
Trinity City Hall 6701 North Carolina 62 Trinity NC 27370 336-431-2841
1. Apply where: Register of Deeds Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days with disclosure or less with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in North Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a Register of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one member of the couple is unable to attend, he or she can submit a sworn and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Randolph County, North Carolina?
You will need to visit the Register of Deeds Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in North Carolina?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in North Carolina.
How old do you have to be to get married in Randolph County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in North Carolina. Individuals who are under the age of 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order, depending on the age.