Search for Pender County, NC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Pender County Marriage License Howard Holly Building, 300 E. Fremont Street Burgaw NC 28425 910-259-1225
Atkinson Town Hall 300 West Henry Street Atkinson NC 28421 910-283-7341
Burgaw Town Hall 109 North Walker Street Burgaw NC 28425 910-259-2151
Pender County Clerk PO Box 5 Burgaw NC 28425 910-259-1200
Pender County Health Department 803 South Walker Street Burgaw NC 28425 910-259-1233
Surf City Town Hall 214 North New River Drive Surf City NC 28445 910-328-4131
Wallace Town Hall 316 E Murray St Wallace NC 28466 910-285-2099
Watha Town Hall 425 Watha Road Watha NC 28478 910-285-7210
1. Apply where: Register of Deeds Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days with disclosure or less with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in North Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a Register of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one member of the couple is unable to attend, he or she can submit a sworn and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Pender County, North Carolina?
You will need to visit the Register of Deeds Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in North Carolina?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in North Carolina.
How old do you have to be to get married in Pender County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in North Carolina. Individuals who are under the age of 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order, depending on the age.