Search for Onslow County, NC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Onslow County Marriage License 109 Old Bridge Street Jacksonville NC 28540 910-347-3451
Holly Ridge Clerk 212 North Dyson Street Holly Ridge NC 28445 910-329-7081
Holly Ridge Town Hall 212 North Dyson Street Holly Ridge NC 28445 910-329-7081
Jacksonville City Hall 815 New Bridge Street Jacksonville NC 28540 910-938-5200
North Carolina State Clerk 625 Court Street Jacksonville NC 28540 910-478-3600
Onslow County Clerk 4024 Richlands Highway Jacksonville NC 28540 910-347-4717
Richlands Town Hall 302 North Wilmington Street Richlands NC 28574 910-324-3301
Swansboro Town Hall 502 West Church Street Swansboro NC 28584 910-326-4428
Topsail Beach Town Hall 820 South Anderson Boulevard Holly Ridge NC 28445 910-328-5841
1. Apply where: Register of Deeds Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days with disclosure or less with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in North Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a Register of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one member of the couple is unable to attend, he or she can submit a sworn and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Onslow County, North Carolina?
You will need to visit the Register of Deeds Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in North Carolina?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in North Carolina.
How old do you have to be to get married in Onslow County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in North Carolina. Individuals who are under the age of 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order, depending on the age.