Search for Northampton County, NC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Northampton County Marriage License Jasper Eley Annex Building, Thomas Bragg Street Jackson NC 27845 252-534-2511
Conway Town Hall 221 West Main Street Conway NC 27820 252-585-0488
Garysburg Town Clerk 504 Old Highway Road Garysburg NC 27831 252-536-2167
Gaston City Clerk 223 Craige Street Gaston NC 27832 252-537-1046
Jackson Town Hall 100 West Jefferson Street Jackson NC 27845 252-534-3811
Kelford Clerk 106 North Main Street Rich Square NC 27869 252-344-2691
Northampton County Clerk PO Box 808 Jackson NC 27845 252-534-2501
Seaboard Clerk 102 West Central Street Seaboard NC 27876 252-589-5061
Severn Town Hall 314 Main Street Severn NC 27877 252-585-0144
Woodland Town Hall 123 West Main Street Woodland NC 27897 252-587-7161
1. Apply where: Register of Deeds Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days with disclosure or less with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in North Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a Register of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one member of the couple is unable to attend, he or she can submit a sworn and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Northampton County, North Carolina?
You will need to visit the Register of Deeds Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in North Carolina?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in North Carolina.
How old do you have to be to get married in Northampton County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in North Carolina. Individuals who are under the age of 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order, depending on the age.