Search for Nash County, NC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Nash County Marriage License Nash County Office Building, 120 W. Washington Street Nashville NC 27856 252-459-9836
Dortches Town Hall 3057 Town Hall Road Rocky Mount NC 27804 252-443-9131
Middlesex Town Hall 10232 South Nash Street Middlesex NC 27557 252-235-5761
Nash County Clerk 120 West Washington Street Nashville NC 27856 252-459-9800
Nash County Health Department 214 South Barnes Street Nashville NC 27856 252-459-9819
Nash County Health Department 322 South Franklin Street Rocky Mount NC 27804 252-446-0027
Nashville Health Department 120 West Washington Street Nashville NC 27856 252-459-9829
Rocky Mountt City Clerk 331 South Franklin Street Rocky Mount NC 27804 252-972-1201
Spring Hope City Clerk 101 West Main Street Spring Hope NC 27882 252-478-5186
Town of Nashville Town Hall 200 West Washington Street Nashville NC 27856 252-459-4511
Whitakers Clerk 302 Northwest Railroad Street Whitakers NC 27891 252-437-4011
1. Apply where: Register of Deeds Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days with disclosure or less with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in North Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a Register of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one member of the couple is unable to attend, he or she can submit a sworn and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Nash County, North Carolina?
You will need to visit the Register of Deeds Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in North Carolina?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in North Carolina.
How old do you have to be to get married in Nash County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in North Carolina. Individuals who are under the age of 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order, depending on the age.