Moore County Marriage Licenses

Search for Moore County NC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Moore County Marriage License 100 Dowd Road Carthage NC 28327 910-947-6370


Cameron Clerk 247 Carter Street Cameron NC 28326 910-245-3212

Foxfire Village Town Hall 2145 Foxfire Road Jackson Springs NC 27281 910-295-5107

Moore County Clerk PO Box 905 Carthage NC 28327 910-947-6403

Moore County Health Department 705 Pinehurst Avenue Carthage NC 28327 910-947-3300

Pinebluff Town Hall 325 East Baltimore Avenue Pinebluff NC 28373 910-281-3124

Robbins City Clerk 101 North Middleton Street Robbins NC 27325 910-948-2431

Robbins Town Hall 101 North Middleton Street Robbins NC 27325 910-948-2431

Vass Town Hall 140 Alma St Vass NC 28394 910-245-4676

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: Register of Deeds Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $60

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days with disclosure or less with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Moore County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in North Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a Register of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one member of the couple is unable to attend, he or she can submit a sworn and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Moore County, North Carolina?

You will need to visit the Register of Deeds Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in North Carolina?

It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in North Carolina.

How old do you have to be to get married in Moore County?

You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in North Carolina. Individuals who are under the age of 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order, depending on the age.