Search for Jones County, NC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Jones County Marriage License 101 Market Street Trenton NC 28585 252-448-2551
Jones County Clerk PO Box 340 Trenton NC 28585 252-448-7571
Jones County Health Department 418 North Carolina Highway 58 Trenton NC 28585 252-448-9111
Pollocksville Town Hall 103 Main Street Pollocksville NC 28573 252-224-9831
Trenton Town Hall 119 West Jones Street Trenton NC 28585 252-448-1784
1. Apply where: Register of Deeds Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days with disclosure or less with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in North Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a Register of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one member of the couple is unable to attend, he or she can submit a sworn and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Jones County, North Carolina?
You will need to visit the Register of Deeds Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in North Carolina?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in North Carolina.
How old do you have to be to get married in Jones County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in North Carolina. Individuals who are under the age of 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order, depending on the age.