Search for Haywood County, NC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Haywood County Marriage License 215 North Main Street, Suite 213 Waynesville NC 28786 828-452-6635
Canton Town Hall 58 Park Street Canton NC 28716 828-648-2363
Clyde City Hall 8437 Carolina Boulevard Clyde NC 28721 828-627-2566
Haywood County Clerk 215 North Main Street Waynesville NC 28786 828-452-6625
Haywood County Health Department 2177 Asheville Road Waynesville NC 28786 828-452-6675
Haywood County Health Department 278 Recycle Road Clyde NC 28721 828-627-8042
Maggie Valley Town Hall 3987 Soco Road Maggie Valley NC 28751 828-926-3099
Waynesville Town Hall 16 South Main Street Waynesville NC 28786 828-456-5057
1. Apply where: Register of Deeds Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days with disclosure or less with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in North Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a Register of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one member of the couple is unable to attend, he or she can submit a sworn and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Haywood County, North Carolina?
You will need to visit the Register of Deeds Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in North Carolina?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in North Carolina.
How old do you have to be to get married in Haywood County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in North Carolina. Individuals who are under the age of 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order, depending on the age.