Search for Harnett County NC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Harnett County Marriage License 305 West Cornelius Harnett Boulevard Lillington NC 27546 910-893-7542
Angier Clerk 55 North Broad Street West Angier NC 27501 919-639-2071
Angier Town Hall 55 North Broad Street West Angier NC 27501 919-639-2071
Coats Town Hall 237 North McKinley Street Coats NC 27521 910-897-5183
Erwin Town Clerk 100 West F Street Erwin NC 28339 910-897-5428
Erwin Town Hall 100 West F Street Erwin NC 28339 910-897-5140
Harnett County Clerk PO Box 759 Lillington NC 27546 910-893-7555
Harnett County Health Department 904 West Edgerton Street Dunn NC 28334 910-892-2424
Harnett County Health Department 301 West Cornelius Harnett Boulevard Lillington NC 27546 910-814-4400
Lillington Town Hall 106 West Front Street Lillington NC 27546 910-893-2654
1. Apply where: Register of Deeds Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days with disclosure or less with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in North Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a Register of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one member of the couple is unable to attend, he or she can submit a sworn and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Harnett County, North Carolina?
You will need to visit the Register of Deeds Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in North Carolina?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in North Carolina.
How old do you have to be to get married in Harnett County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in North Carolina. Individuals who are under the age of 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order, depending on the age.