Search for Duplin County NC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Duplin County Marriage License Duplin County Courthouse Annex, Room #106 Kenansville NC 28349 910-296-2108
Beulaville Town Hall 111 West Quinn Street Beulaville NC 28518 910-298-4647
Calypso Town Hall 103 West Trade Street Calypso NC 28325 919-658-9221
Duplin County Clerk PO Box 910 Kenansville NC 28349 910-296-2100
Duplin County Health Department 312 Yancey Street Warsaw NC 28398 910-293-7220
Duplin County Health Department 210 East Main Street Wallace NC 28466 910-285-0317
Kenansville Town Hall 141 Routledge Road Kenansville NC 28349 910-296-0369
Magnolia Town Hall 113 North Railroad Street Magnolia NC 28453 910-289-3205
Rose Hill Clerk 103 Southwest Railroad Street Rose Hill NC 28458 910-289-2091
Rose Hill Town Hall 103 Southwest Railroad Street Rose Hill NC 28458 910-289-3159
Teachey Town Hall 137 East 2nd Street Teachey NC 28464 910-285-7564
Techery Town Of Hall 445 Log Cabin Rd Teachey NC 28464 910-285-4961
Warsaw Town Hall 121 South Front Street Warsaw NC 28398 910-293-7814
1. Apply where: Register of Deeds Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days with disclosure or less with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in North Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a Register of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one member of the couple is unable to attend, he or she can submit a sworn and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Duplin County, North Carolina?
You will need to visit the Register of Deeds Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in North Carolina?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in North Carolina.
How old do you have to be to get married in Duplin County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in North Carolina. Individuals who are under the age of 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order, depending on the age.