Search for Cumberland County, NC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Cumberland County Marriage License 117 Dick Street Fayetteville NC 28301 910-678-7775
Cumberland County Clerk PO Box 1829 Fayetteville NC 28302 910-678-7771
Eastover Town Hall 3863 Dunn Road Eastover NC 28312 910-323-0707
Fayetteville Health Department 225 Green Street Fayetteville NC 28301 910-483-6869
Godwin Town Hall 4924 Markham Street Godwin NC 28344 910-980-1000
Linden Town Hall 9456 Academy Street Linden NC 28356 910-980-0119
1. Apply where: Register of Deeds Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days with disclosure or less with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in North Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a Register of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one member of the couple is unable to attend, he or she can submit a sworn and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Cumberland County, North Carolina?
You will need to visit the Register of Deeds Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in North Carolina?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in North Carolina.
How old do you have to be to get married in Cumberland County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in North Carolina. Individuals who are under the age of 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order, depending on the age.