Columbus County Marriage Licenses

List of Columbus County Marriage Licenses

Search for Columbus County, NC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Columbus County Marriage License 125 Washington Street Whiteville NC 28472 910-640-6625

Boardman Town Hall 1241 Old Boardman Road Evergreen NC 28438 910-608-0390

Bolton Town Clerk 221 9th Street Bolton NC 28423 910-655-8945

Brunswick Town Hall 10 Cypress Street Brunswick NC 28424 910-642-6741

Columbus County Clerk of Court 111 Washington Street Whiteville NC 28472 910-641-4400

East Arcadia Town Hall 1516 East Arcadia Road Riegelwood NC 28456 910-655-4388

Fair Bluff Town Hall 1175 Main Street Fair Bluff NC 28439 910-649-7426

Lake Waccamaw Town Hall 205 Flemington Drive Lake Waccamaw NC 28450 910-646-3700

Whiteville City Hall 317 South Madison Street Whiteville NC 28472 910-642-8046

About Marriage Licenses

Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: Register of Deeds Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $60

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days with disclosure or less with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Columbus County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in North Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a Register of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one member of the couple is unable to attend, he or she can submit a sworn and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Columbus County, North Carolina?

You will need to visit the Register of Deeds Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in North Carolina?

It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in North Carolina.

How old do you have to be to get married in Columbus County?

You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in North Carolina. Individuals who are under the age of 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order, depending on the age.