Search for Cabarrus County, NC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Cabarrus County Marriage License Cabarrus County Governmental Center, 65 Church Street Se. Concord NC 28026 704-920-2112
Cabarrus County Clerk PO Box 707 Concord NC 28026 704-920-2103
Cabbarrus County Clerk 77 Union Street South Concord NC 28025 704-262-5500
Harrisburg Town Clerk 4100 Main Street Harrisburg NC 28075 704-455-5614
Harrisburg Town Hall 4100 Main Street Harrisburg NC 28075 704-455-5614
Kannapolis City Clerk 246 Oak Avenue Kannapolis NC 28081 704-920-4300
Kannapolis City Hall 246 Oak Avenue Kannapolis NC 28081 704-920-4311
Mount Pleasant Town Hall 1452 North Main Street Mount Pleasant NC 28124 704-436-9803
Mt Pleasant Clerk 1452 North Main Street Mount Pleasant NC 28124 704-436-9803
1. Apply where: Register of Deeds Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days with disclosure or less with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in North Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a Register of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one member of the couple is unable to attend, he or she can submit a sworn and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Cabarrus County, North Carolina?
You will need to visit the Register of Deeds Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in North Carolina?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in North Carolina.
How old do you have to be to get married in Cabarrus County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in North Carolina. Individuals who are under the age of 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order, depending on the age.