Search for Alamance County, NC marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Alamance County Marriage License Marriage License Fee: $60, 118 West Harden Street Graham NC 27253 336-570-6565
Alamance County Clerk 124 West Elm Street Graham NC 27253 336-570-4042
Alamance County Health Department 405 Rudd Street Burlington NC 27217 336-570-6367
Alamance Village Town Hall 2874 Rob Shepard Drive Alamance NC 27201 336-226-0033
Graham City Hall 201 South Main Street Graham NC 27253 336-570-6700
Green Level Town Hall 2510 Green Level Church Road Green Level NC 27217 336-578-3443
Haw River Town Hall 403 East Main Street Haw River NC 27258 336-578-0784
Mebane City Hall 106 East Washington Street Mebane NC 27302 919-563-5901
1. Apply where: Register of Deeds Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days with disclosure or less with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in North Carolina, both members of the couple must visit a Register of Deeds Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If one member of the couple is unable to attend, he or she can submit a sworn and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Alamance County, North Carolina?
You will need to visit the Register of Deeds Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in North Carolina?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in North Carolina.
How old do you have to be to get married in Alamance County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in North Carolina. Individuals who are under the age of 18 are required to have parental consent or a court order, depending on the age.