Search for Gallatin County MT marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Gallatin County Marriage License 311 West Main Street Bozeman MT 59715 406-582-2165
Gallatin City County Health Department 311 West Main Street Bozeman MT 59715 406-582-3121
Gallatin County Clerk 615 South 16th Avenue Bozeman MT 59715 406-582-2165
Manhattan City Hall 120 West Main Street Manhattan MT 59741 406-284-3235
Montana Health Department 220 West Lamme Street Bozeman MT 59715 406-522-2271
1. Apply where: County Clerk of Court
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and a court order
3. Cost/fees: $53
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: Yes, unless both parties complete the Informed Consent Waiver
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 180 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: Yes
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Montana, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk of the Court in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency for recording. Once the license has been recorded, the couple can receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Gallatin County, Montana?
You will need to visit the County Clerk of the Court to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must provide valid proof of age and photo identification, as well as pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Montana?
A marriage license costs $53 in Montana.
How old do you have to be to get married in Gallatin County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 years to get married in Montana. Individuals who are under 18 must have parental consent and a court order to get married.