Yalobusha County Marriage Licenses

List of Yalobusha County Marriage Licenses

Search for Yalobusha County, MS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Yalobusha County Marriage License 132 Blackmur Drive Water Valley MS 38965 601-473-1341

Oakland Town Hall 13863 Hickory Street Oakland MS 38948 662-623-8668

Water Valley City Hall 101 Blackmur Street Water Valley MS 38965 662-473-2431

Yalobusha Clerk 201 Blackmur Street Water Valley MS 38965 662-473-1341

Yalobusha County Clerk PO Box 218 Coffeeville MS 38922 662-675-8115

Yalobusha County Health Department 645 South Main Street Water Valley MS 38965 662-473-1424

Yalobusha Health Department 209 Simmons Street Water Valley MS 38965 662-473-1424

About Marriage Licenses

Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: Circuit Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 21, or 15 for women and 17 for men with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $20-$25; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: Does not expire

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 6 months, or sooner with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Yalobusha County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Mississippi, both members of the couple must visit the Circuit Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. There is no waiting period to use a marriage license, and it does not expire. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit the completed document to the proper government office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, the couple can order a marriage certificate.

How do I get a marriage license in Yalobusha County, Mississippi?

You will need to visit the Circuit Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present photo identification, and pay a fee. Mississippi requires the consent of one or both parents for all individuals under the age of 21.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Mississippi?

The exact cost for a marriage license varies by county. Most counties charge between $20 and $25 dollars for the license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Yalobusha County?

Women must reach the minimum age of 15 and men must be at least 17 in order to get married. All individuals under 21 are required to have the consent of at least one parent.