Search for Washington County, MS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Washington County Marriage License 900 Washington Avenue Greenville MS 38701 601-378-2747
Arcola City Hall 102 Tower Lane Greenville MS 38701 662-827-2063
Greenville City Clerk 340 Main Street Greenville MS 38701 662-378-1575
Greenville City Hall 340 Main Street Greenville MS 38701 662-378-1558
Hollandale City Hall 200 East Avenue South Hollandale MS 38748 662-827-2241
Leland City Clerk 206 North Broad Street Leland MS 38756 662-686-4136
Leland Health Department 801 North Broad Street Leland MS 38756 662-686-9306
Metcalfe Town Hall 315 Bayou Road Greenville MS 38701 662-335-0212
Washington County Clerk 905 West Alexander Street Greenville MS 38701 662-332-0633
Washington County Health Department 1633 Hospital Street Greenville MS 38703 662-332-8177
Washington County Health Department 306 East Ave S Hollandale MS 38748 662-827-5626
1. Apply where: Circuit Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 21, or 15 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $20-$25; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: Does not expire
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 months, or sooner with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Mississippi, both members of the couple must visit the Circuit Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. There is no waiting period to use a marriage license, and it does not expire. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit the completed document to the proper government office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, the couple can order a marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Washington County, Mississippi?
You will need to visit the Circuit Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present photo identification, and pay a fee. Mississippi requires the consent of one or both parents for all individuals under the age of 21.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Mississippi?
The exact cost for a marriage license varies by county. Most counties charge between $20 and $25 dollars for the license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Washington County?
Women must reach the minimum age of 15 and men must be at least 17 in order to get married. All individuals under 21 are required to have the consent of at least one parent.