Search for Tishomingo County, MS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Tishomingo County Marriage License 1008 Battleground Drive Iuka MS 38852 601-423-7037
Bellmont City Hall 94 Main Street Belmont MS 38827 662-454-3381
Burnsville City Hall 38 Gross Avenue Burnsville MS 38833 662-427-9526
Golden City Hall 211 Front Street Golden MS 38847 662-454-7100
Iuka City Hall 118 South Pearl Street Iuka MS 38852 662-423-3792
Tishomingo City Hall 1281 Main Street Tishomingo MS 38873 662-438-6402
Tishomingo County Clerk 1008 Battleground Drive Iuka MS 38852 662-423-7033
1. Apply where: Circuit Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 21, or 15 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $20-$25; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: Does not expire
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 months, or sooner with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Mississippi, both members of the couple must visit the Circuit Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. There is no waiting period to use a marriage license, and it does not expire. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit the completed document to the proper government office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, the couple can order a marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Tishomingo County, Mississippi?
You will need to visit the Circuit Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present photo identification, and pay a fee. Mississippi requires the consent of one or both parents for all individuals under the age of 21.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Mississippi?
The exact cost for a marriage license varies by county. Most counties charge between $20 and $25 dollars for the license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Tishomingo County?
Women must reach the minimum age of 15 and men must be at least 17 in order to get married. All individuals under 21 are required to have the consent of at least one parent.