Search for Sunflower County, MS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Sunflower County Marriage License 200 Main Street Indianola MS 38751 601-887-1252
Drew City Hall 130 West Shaw Avenue Drew MS 38737 662-745-8556
Indianola City Hall 101 Front Avenue Indianola MS 38751 662-887-6085
Inverness City Hall 802 East Grand Avenue Inverness MS 38753 662-265-5741
Moorhead City Hall 801 Johnny Russell Drive Moorhead MS 38761 662-246-5461
Ruleville City Hall 3077 U.s. 49w Ruleville MS 38771 662-756-2700
Shaw City Clerk 101 Faison St Shaw MS 38773 662-754-3131
Sunflower County Clerk PO Box 487 Indianola MS 38751 662-887-6921
Sunflower County Health Department 412 Highway 49 S Indianola MS 38751 662-887-4951
Sunflower County Health Department 110 East Floyce Street Ruleville MS 38771 662-756-4881
Sunflower Town Hall 103 Quiver Street Sunflower MS 38778 662-569-3387
1. Apply where: Circuit Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 21, or 15 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $20-$25; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: Does not expire
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 months, or sooner with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Mississippi, both members of the couple must visit the Circuit Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. There is no waiting period to use a marriage license, and it does not expire. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit the completed document to the proper government office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, the couple can order a marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Sunflower County, Mississippi?
You will need to visit the Circuit Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present photo identification, and pay a fee. Mississippi requires the consent of one or both parents for all individuals under the age of 21.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Mississippi?
The exact cost for a marriage license varies by county. Most counties charge between $20 and $25 dollars for the license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Sunflower County?
Women must reach the minimum age of 15 and men must be at least 17 in order to get married. All individuals under 21 are required to have the consent of at least one parent.