Rankin County Marriage Licenses

Search for Rankin County MS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Rankin County Marriage License 305 Government St Brandon MS 39043 601-825-1466


Brandon City Hall 1000 Municipal Drive Brandon MS 39042 601-825-5021

Florence City Hall 201 North Church Street Florence MS 39073 601-845-2462

Florence Town Clerk 203 College Street Florence MS 39073 601-845-8856

Flowood City Clerk 2101 Airport Road Flowood MS 39232 601-939-5602

Flowood City Hall # A, 2101 Airport Rd N Flowood MS 39232 601-939-4243

Pearl City Hall 2420 Old Brandon Road Pearl MS 39208 601-932-2262

Pearl Clerk 2422 Old Brandon Road Pearl MS 39208 601-932-3581

Pelahatchie City Clerk 705 2nd Street Pelahatchie MS 39145 601-854-5224

Pelahatchie City Hall Highway 80 E Pelahatchie MS 39145 601-854-5224

Rankin County Clerk PO Box 71 Brandon MS 39043 601-824-2672

Rankin County Health Department 401 Parkway Drive Pearl MS 39208 601-420-4959

Rankin County Health Department 100 Tamberline Street Brandon MS 39042 601-825-2141

Richland City Clerk 371 Scarbrough Street Richland MS 39218 601-420-1550

Richland City Hall 380 Scarbrough Street Richland MS 39218 601-932-3000

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: Circuit Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 21, or 15 for women and 17 for men with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $20-$25; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: Does not expire

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 6 months, or sooner with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Rankin County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Mississippi, both members of the couple must visit the Circuit Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. There is no waiting period to use a marriage license, and it does not expire. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit the completed document to the proper government office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, the couple can order a marriage certificate.

How do I get a marriage license in Rankin County, Mississippi?

You will need to visit the Circuit Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present photo identification, and pay a fee. Mississippi requires the consent of one or both parents for all individuals under the age of 21.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Mississippi?

The exact cost for a marriage license varies by county. Most counties charge between $20 and $25 dollars for the license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Rankin County?

Women must reach the minimum age of 15 and men must be at least 17 in order to get married. All individuals under 21 are required to have the consent of at least one parent.