Lee County Marriage Licenses

Search for Lee County MS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Lee County Marriage License 300 West Main St Tupelo MS 38802 601-841-9024


Baldwyn Clerk 202 South 2nd Street Baldwyn MS 38824 662-365-1041

Lee County Clerk PO Box 108 Tupelo MS 38802 662-841-9018

Lee County Health Department 532 South Church Street Tupelo MS 38804 662-841-9096

Plantersville Town Hall 2489 Main Street Plantersville MS 38862 662-844-2012

Shannon City Hall 1426 North Street Shannon MS 38868 662-767-9747

Tupelo City Hall 71 East Troy Street Tupelo MS 38804 662-840-2578

Verona City Hall 194 East Main Street Tupelo MS 38801 662-566-2211

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: Circuit Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 21, or 15 for women and 17 for men with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $20-$25; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: Does not expire

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 6 months, or sooner with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Lee County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Mississippi, both members of the couple must visit the Circuit Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. There is no waiting period to use a marriage license, and it does not expire. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit the completed document to the proper government office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, the couple can order a marriage certificate.

How do I get a marriage license in Lee County, Mississippi?

You will need to visit the Circuit Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present photo identification, and pay a fee. Mississippi requires the consent of one or both parents for all individuals under the age of 21.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Mississippi?

The exact cost for a marriage license varies by county. Most counties charge between $20 and $25 dollars for the license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Lee County?

Women must reach the minimum age of 15 and men must be at least 17 in order to get married. All individuals under 21 are required to have the consent of at least one parent.