Search for Jackson County, MS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Jackson County Marriage License 101 N Court St, # B Pascagoula MS 39567 228-769-3039
Gautier City Hall 3330 U.s. 90 Gautier MS 39553 228-497-8000
Gautier Clerk 3330 U.s. 90 Gautier MS 39553 228-497-8004
Jackson County Clerk 5343 Jefferson Avenue Moss Point MS 39563 228-769-3080
Jackson County Clerk 3104 Magnolia Street Pascagoula MS 39567 228-769-3040
Jackson County Health Department 6912 Washington Avenue Ocean Springs MS 39564 228-872-4861
Jackson County Health Department 4600 Vega Street Pascagoula MS 39581 228-762-1117
Moss Point City Hall 4412 Denny Street Moss Point MS 39563 228-475-0300
Ocean Springs City Hall 1018 Porter Avenue Ocean Springs MS 39564 228-875-4236
Ocean Springs Clerk 3810 Bienville Boulevard Ocean Springs MS 39564 228-875-5009
Pascagoula City Hall 603 Watts Avenue Pascagoula MS 39567 228-762-1020
1. Apply where: Circuit Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 21, or 15 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $20-$25; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: Does not expire
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 months, or sooner with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Mississippi, both members of the couple must visit the Circuit Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. There is no waiting period to use a marriage license, and it does not expire. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit the completed document to the proper government office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, the couple can order a marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Jackson County, Mississippi?
You will need to visit the Circuit Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present photo identification, and pay a fee. Mississippi requires the consent of one or both parents for all individuals under the age of 21.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Mississippi?
The exact cost for a marriage license varies by county. Most counties charge between $20 and $25 dollars for the license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Jackson County?
Women must reach the minimum age of 15 and men must be at least 17 in order to get married. All individuals under 21 are required to have the consent of at least one parent.