Search for Hinds County, MS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Hinds County Marriage License 127 West Main Street Raymond MS 39154 601-968-6653
Bolton Town Hall 202 RAYMOND BOLTON Rd Bolton MS 39041 601-866-2222
Byram City Hall 141 Southpointe Drive Byram MS 39272 601-372-7746
Clinton City Clerk 300 Jefferson Street Clinton MS 39056 601-924-5474
Clinton City Hall 300 Jefferson Street Clinton MS 39056 601-924-5462
Clinton Health Department 408 Cynthia Street Clinton MS 39056 601-924-6012
Edwards Town Hall 310 Front St Edwards MS 39066 601-852-5461
Hinds County Clerk PO Box 3490 Jackson MS 39207 601-965-8800
Hinds County Clerk 127 West Main Street Raymond MS 39154 601-857-8038
Hinds County Clerk 407 East Pascagoula Street Jackson MS 39205 601-968-6629
Hinds County Health Department 6608 Mississippi 27 Utica MS 39175 601-885-9693
Hinds County Health Department 350 West Woodrow Wilson Avenue Jackson MS 39213 601-364-2666
Jackson City Hall 219 South President Street Jackson MS 39201 601-960-1037
Mississippi Department Of Health 570 East Woodrow Wilson Avenue Jackson MS 39216 601-576-7634
Raymond City Hall 110 Courtyard Sq Raymond MS 39154 601-857-8041
Terry City Hall 129 Railroad Avenue Terry MS 39170 601-878-5521
Utica City Hall 110 White Oak Street Utica MS 39175 601-885-8718
Utica Clerk 110 White Oak Street Utica MS 39175 601-885-8718
Utica Town Hall 110 White Oak Street Utica MS 39175 601-885-8718
1. Apply where: Circuit Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 21, or 15 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $20-$25; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: Does not expire
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 months, or sooner with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Mississippi, both members of the couple must visit the Circuit Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. There is no waiting period to use a marriage license, and it does not expire. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit the completed document to the proper government office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, the couple can order a marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Hinds County, Mississippi?
You will need to visit the Circuit Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present photo identification, and pay a fee. Mississippi requires the consent of one or both parents for all individuals under the age of 21.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Mississippi?
The exact cost for a marriage license varies by county. Most counties charge between $20 and $25 dollars for the license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Hinds County?
Women must reach the minimum age of 15 and men must be at least 17 in order to get married. All individuals under 21 are required to have the consent of at least one parent.