Search for Harrison County MS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Harrison County Marriage License 1801 23rd Avenue Gulfport MS 39501 228-865-4167
Biloxi City Hall 140 Lameuse Street Biloxi MS 39530 228-435-6259
Diberville City Hall 10383 Auto Mall Parkway D'Iberville MS 39540 228-392-7966
Diberville Clerk 10383 Auto Mall Parkway D'Iberville MS 39540 228-392-9726
Gulfport City Clerk 2309 15th Street Gulfport MS 39501 228-868-0377
Gulfport City Hall 2309 15th Street Gulfport MS 39501 228-868-5700
Gulfport Health Department 15255 Community Road Gulfport MS 39503 228-435-3132
Harrison County Clerk 730 Drive Martin Luther King Junior Boulevard Biloxi MS 39530 228-435-8229
Harrison County Clerk 1801 23rd Avenue Gulfport MS 39501 228-865-4167
Harrison County Clerk PO Box 1754 Gulfport MS 39502 228-865-4213
Harrison County Health Department 1102 45th Avenue Gulfport MS 39501 228-863-1036
Harrison County Health Department 761 Esters Boulevard Biloxi MS 39530 228-435-3641
Health Department, Environmental Health Office 15151 Community Road Gulfport MS 39503 228-831-5398
Long Beach City Hall 209 Jeff Davis Avenue Long Beach MS 39560 228-863-0711
Long Beach Clerk 201 Jeff Davis Avenue Long Beach MS 39560 228-863-1556
Pass Christian City Clerk 200 West Scenic Drive Pass Christian MS 39571 228-452-3311
Pass Christian City Hall 200 West Scenic Drive Pass Christian MS 39571 228-452-7982
1. Apply where: Circuit Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 21, or 15 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $20-$25; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: Does not expire
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 months, or sooner with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Mississippi, both members of the couple must visit the Circuit Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. There is no waiting period to use a marriage license, and it does not expire. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit the completed document to the proper government office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, the couple can order a marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Harrison County, Mississippi?
You will need to visit the Circuit Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present photo identification, and pay a fee. Mississippi requires the consent of one or both parents for all individuals under the age of 21.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Mississippi?
The exact cost for a marriage license varies by county. Most counties charge between $20 and $25 dollars for the license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Harrison County?
Women must reach the minimum age of 15 and men must be at least 17 in order to get married. All individuals under 21 are required to have the consent of at least one parent.