Search for DeSoto County, MS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
DeSoto County Marriage License Hwy 51 North Courtsquare Hernando MS 38632 601-429-1325
Desoto County Clerk 8525 Highway 51 Southaven MS 38671 662-393-5810
Desoto County Health Department 6569 Mississippi 305 Olive Branch MS 38654 662-895-3090
Hernando City Clerk 475 West Commerce Street Hernando MS 38632 662-429-9092
Hernando City Hall 475 West Commerce Street Hernando MS 38632 662-429-9092
Horn Lake City Hall 3101 Goodman Road Horn Lake MS 38637 662-393-6178
Olive Branch City Clerk 9200 Pigeon Roost Road Olive Branch MS 38654 662-892-9213
Olive Branch City Hall 9200 Pigeon Roost Rd Olive Branch MS 38654 662-892-9200
Southaven City Hall 8710 Northwest Drive Southaven MS 38671 662-280-2489
Walls Town Hall 9087 Nail Road Walls MS 38680 662-781-1282
1. Apply where: Circuit Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 21, or 15 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $20-$25; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: Does not expire
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 months, or sooner with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Mississippi, both members of the couple must visit the Circuit Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. There is no waiting period to use a marriage license, and it does not expire. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit the completed document to the proper government office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, the couple can order a marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in DeSoto County, Mississippi?
You will need to visit the Circuit Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present photo identification, and pay a fee. Mississippi requires the consent of one or both parents for all individuals under the age of 21.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Mississippi?
The exact cost for a marriage license varies by county. Most counties charge between $20 and $25 dollars for the license.
How old do you have to be to get married in DeSoto County?
Women must reach the minimum age of 15 and men must be at least 17 in order to get married. All individuals under 21 are required to have the consent of at least one parent.