Search for Coahoma County, MS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Coahoma County Marriage License 115 1st Street Clarksdale MS 38614 662-624-3000
Clarksdale City Hall 121 Sunflower Avenue Clarksdale MS 38614 662-621-8156
Coahoma County Clerk 144 Ritch Street Clarksdale MS 38614 662-624-3060
Coahoma County Health Department 1850 Cheryl Street Clarksdale MS 38614 662-624-8316
Friars Point 700 2nd Street Friars Point MS 38631 662-383-2233
Friars Point Town Hall 700 2nd Street Friars Point MS 38631 662-383-2233
Jonestown City Hall 267 Main Street Coahoma MS 38617 662-358-4328
Lula Town Hall 118 2nd Street Coahoma MS 38617 662-337-4579
Lyon Town Hall 111 Park Street Lyon MS 38645 662-627-1600
1. Apply where: Circuit Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 21, or 15 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $20-$25; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: Does not expire
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 months, or sooner with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Mississippi, both members of the couple must visit the Circuit Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. There is no waiting period to use a marriage license, and it does not expire. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit the completed document to the proper government office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, the couple can order a marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Coahoma County, Mississippi?
You will need to visit the Circuit Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present photo identification, and pay a fee. Mississippi requires the consent of one or both parents for all individuals under the age of 21.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Mississippi?
The exact cost for a marriage license varies by county. Most counties charge between $20 and $25 dollars for the license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Coahoma County?
Women must reach the minimum age of 15 and men must be at least 17 in order to get married. All individuals under 21 are required to have the consent of at least one parent.