Search for Bolivar County MS marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Bolivar County Marriage License 200 South Court Street Cleveland MS 38732 601-843-2061
Benoit City Clerk 114 Preston Street Benoit MS 38725 662-742-3751
Bolivar County Health Department 711 3rd Street Cleveland MS 38732 662-843-2706
Bolivar County Justice Clerk 206 North Pearman Avenue Cleveland MS 38732 662-843-4008
Cleveland City Hall 1339 Old Highway 61 Cleveland MS 38732 662-843-8233
Gunnison Town Hall 404 Main Street Gunnison MS 38746 662-747-2213
Merigold Town Hall 107 South Front Street Merigold MS 38759 662-748-2765
Mound Bayou City Hall 106 Green Street West Mound Bayou MS 38762 662-741-2193
Pace City Hall 333 Jenny Washington Avenue Merigold MS 38759 662-723-6756
Rosedale County Health Department 1006 Doctor Martin Luther King Street Rosedale MS 38769 662-759-3361
Shelby City Clerk 305 East 3rd Avenue Shelby MS 38774 662-398-5156
Winstonville Town Hall 101 Osley Avenue Winstonville MS 38781 662-741-2106
1. Apply where: Circuit Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 21, or 15 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $20-$25; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: Does not expire
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 months, or sooner with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Mississippi, both members of the couple must visit the Circuit Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. There is no waiting period to use a marriage license, and it does not expire. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit the completed document to the proper government office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, the couple can order a marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Bolivar County, Mississippi?
You will need to visit the Circuit Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present photo identification, and pay a fee. Mississippi requires the consent of one or both parents for all individuals under the age of 21.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Mississippi?
The exact cost for a marriage license varies by county. Most counties charge between $20 and $25 dollars for the license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Bolivar County?
Women must reach the minimum age of 15 and men must be at least 17 in order to get married. All individuals under 21 are required to have the consent of at least one parent.